…but why?

hello there.

So I finally decided to start a blog… I could bet I just got a few eye rolls when people saw this, but c’mon, if you know me, you should know this was bound to happen eventually.

For those of you who just happened to click on my link: Hi! I’m Jan. I’m not quite twenty-one years old yet, but this “becoming an adult” thing is starting to really get to me, which is why I wound up here, typing up a storm to begin another way of sharing my thoughts and experiences with others through the wonderful World Wide Web.

I realized I’m starting to run out of outlets, at least those that actually help me deal with what I deal with on a daily basis.  Don’t get me wrong; some things still work, like listening to music, or running around the block a few times, or reading a good book with coffee in hand.  Those are a few things I’ve discovered give me the peace of mind we all hope for. Nevertheless, I needed something new, and needless to say, I figured this would be a fresh way to “disrupt my comfort zone.”

It’s currently the summer of 2017, and ever since I came across that phrase, “disrupt your comfort zone,” I vowed to myself to never forget it.  Hell, I even got it tattooed on my left arm not too long ago. Let me tell you, reminding myself of those words has done wonders for me and the rollercoaster of emotions that I am.  Those words push me to constantly just try new things and not be afraid of them, even when I am. Either way, I’ve learned fear is not always a bad thing, solely for the reason that overcoming it is one of the best feelings in the world.

With that being said, this is my attempt in keeping this first post short so I don’t drive my very few readers away already. I’ll end this by saying, I have no idea what will become of this blog or who this blog will become of me, but I really do hope some of the words I deliver via my MacBook speak to at least one other person in some way.  As human beings, we all just crave to live happily and be where we want to be, but we are never quite sure how.

I’ve learned people need people, whether we like to admit it or not, and you have got to believe that you are not alone, and you will get there. Find your beautiful way in this ugly world.  The only way is through, so be patient. Just trust the process and the way life works, and most importantly, trust yourself.

Welcome to my blog<3

comfort-zone

 

Leave a Reply

