adulting.

This week has been wild.

I went to Indiana to go apartment hunting for two days, and I signed my first lease ever to my first very own apartment ever, located in a state away from home.  As if that wasn’t overwhelming enough, the next day, I decided to take care of more adult things, such as renewing my state ID, filling out some paper work for student loans, making various doctor’s appointments, etc.

Needless to say, it’s been a busy week, and I haven’t had much time to breathe.

But if I’ve learned anything in the past couple years about life, it’s that it is CRUCIAL to do just that: breathe.

I had no idea this is where I’d be at nineteen; I wasn’t planning on having my own place until I was at least twenty-one, let alone living in another state and going to school there, too.  However, once I chose to commit to Purdue, I didn’t have a choice because the on-campus housing waitlist closed, and either way, they prioritize freshmen, not transfers.

The point is, the phrase “go with the flow” has never hit me as hard as it has the past couple months.  I know it’s cliché, but everything really does happen for a reason.  I’ve always been dependent on others for a lot of things, so I’m assuming this is life telling me it’s time to change it up and learn how to take the wheel.

My mindset has changed quite a bit recently, and though I’m stressed about time & money, all of this is inevitable, so I know I just have to go with it as it comes.  Am I nervous? A little bit, but to be honest, I have no time to be.

I’m aware this post is not my best, and it’s kind of all over the place, but that’s exactly how my mind is right now, so I can’t help but project it through my writing.

I’ll try to be better because that’s all I can do.

inhaleexhale

 

 

Leave a Reply

